Safeguarding Training

C1/C2

Our safeguarding training called C1/C2 is for PCC members, church wardens, bell tower captains and their deputies, pastoral visitors, nominated people and those helping or leading groups for children or vulnerable adults.

The sessions are 2.5 hours long and we put on workshops across the Diocese. We cover safeguarding of children and vulnerable adults, safer recruitment and you will get the opportunity to work through scenarios relating to your role.

To book on please…

  • Look at the dates and venues (below)
  • Discuss with your incumbent and nominated person for safeguarding
  • Book on by contacting us on 01452 410022 or safeguardingtraining@glosdioc.org.uk

Please get in touch with us if you have any questions or queries.

We would recommend that you discuss the training opportunities at one of your upcoming PCC meetings.

We sadly can’t visit every PCC so we are offering a range of sessions across the year which we hope many will attend.  We ask nominated people to check with your PCC members if they have attended training so that you can update any of your local records.

2018 Dates

Wednesday 14 March 10am-12.30pm Holy Trinity, Amberley
(Previously Holy Trinity, Minchinhampton)
Wednesday 4 April 7.00-9.30pm St Catharine’s, Gloucester   FULL
Wednesday 21 May 7.00-9.30pm Holy Trinity, Tewkesbury    FULL
Wednesday 13 June 7.00-9.30pm St Peter & St Paul, Northleach
Wednesday 04 July 7.00-9.30pm St Stephens, Cinderford
Wednesday 12 Sept 7.00-9.30pm St James, Chipping Campden
Wednesday 03 Oct 10am-12.30pm St Peter’s, Framilode
Wednesday 28 Nov 7.00-9.30pm St Mary, Thornbury

To book a place on any of these please contact safeguardingtraining@glosdioc.org.uk

C3

Our safeguarding training called C3 is for Clergy and Readers.

All curates have a bespoke session to the diocese which we arrange directly.

Judith’s team will contact all clergy and readers directly to book them into the core training called C3 as these are mandatory sessions. We keep track of attendance and remind people automatically when refresher training is due, every three years. We will be in touch with all Clergy and Readers directly to book them onto these sessions.

2018 Dates

Wednesday 28th March 10.00am – 3.00pm Parliament Room
Thursday 19 and Thursday 26 April 7.00pm – 9.30pm  Venue to be confirmed
Wednesday 2nd May 10.00am – 3.00pm Parliament Room
Wednesday 6th June 10.00am – 3.00pm Parliament Room
Wednesday 18th July 10.00am – 3.00pm Parliament Room
Wednesday 19 and Thursday 26 September 7.00pm-9.30pm  Venue to be confirmed
Saturday 13th October 10.00am – 3.00pm St Matthews, Cheltenham
Wednesday 14th November 10.00am – 3.00pm Parliament Room

To book a place on any of these please contact safeguardingtraining@glosdioc.org.uk

 

Domestic Abuse Training

The Diocese of Gloucester, in partnership with Restored are running Domestic Abuse workshops. To find out more information, click the link here: http://www.gloucester.anglican.org/2018/domestic-abuse-workshops/

Wednesday 30 May 7.00 – 9.30pm Tewkesbury, Holy Trinity
Wednesday 5 December 10.00am – 12.30pm Parliament Room, Gloucester Cathedral
Wednesday 5 December 7.00 – 9.30pm St Georges, Tuffley

To book a place on any of these please contact safeguardingtraining@glosdioc.org.uk

 

Safer Recruitment Training

This workshop is aimed at those who are recruiting paid staff or volunteers into roles within churches. The focus is on Safer Recruitment and good HR practice.

Tuesday 17 April 7.00 – 9.30pm Venue to be confirmed
Thursday 3 May 10am-12pm Parliament Room, Gloucester Cathedral
Tuesday 23 October 10am-12pm Parliament Room, Gloucester Cathedral

To book a place on any of these please contact safeguardingtraining@glosdioc.org.uk

 

Cathedral Volunteers

We are working with Cathedral volunteers to provide training for them, and for other important roles within the Cathedral. This training is arranged through Rebecca Paisley at Gloucester Cathedral, who can be reached at volunteertraining@gloucestercathedral.org.uk

You are here: