Who’s who

Our administrative staff are headed up by Diocesan Secretary, Benjamin Preece Smith.
You can write to us at: Church House, College Green, Gloucester, GL1 2LY.

Call us Church House reception: 01452 410022
emailEmail us:

See also: Bishops and Senior Leadership


Church House administration

Assistant to Diocesan Secretary Kerry Pateman 01452 835512
Diocesan Mission Context Officer Clare Mouat 01452 835528
Life Development Officer Kathryn Warner 01452 835529
Edit this section

Communications and Engagement

Visit the Communications and Engagement section of this website

Senior Communications Officer Katherine Clamp 01452 835591
Senior Communications Officer – Digital Sam Cavender 01452 835527
Edit this section

Resources Department

(includes Office Management, HR & Safeguarding, Finance, Church Buildings, and Property & Development)

Office Management

Office Manager and Assistant to Judith Knight Helen Crawford 01452 835589
Church House Receptionist and Administrative Assistant Laura Evans 01452 835531


HR & Safeguarding Team

Visit the Safeguarding section of this website

Human Resources Advisor Alice Clark 01452 835558
DBS Administration Kate Peake 01452 835586
Diocesan Safeguarding Advisor Becca Faal 01452 835516
Diocesan Safeguarding Advisor Brett Riches 01452 835516
Edit this section

Church Buildings and Diocesan Advisory Committee

Visit the Church Buildings section of this website

Church Buildings Officer & DAC Secretary Adam Klups 01452 835567
Assistant Church Buildings Officer Carmen Bowes 01452 835593
Edit this section

Finance Team

Visit the Finance section of this website

General Enquiries
Finance Manager Deb Smith 01452 835519
Finance Officer Harriet Fletcher is currently on maternity leave. Justyna Stawarz is covering for her. 01452 835521
Finance Assistant Gemma Dee 01452 835520
Finance Assistant Mina Chapman 01452 835598
Edit this section

Property & Development Team

Visit the Property section of this website

Reactive Maintenance Officer Chris Swioklo 01452 835577
Property Surveyor Craig Smith  01452 835596
Property Administrator Mary Coates 01452 835530
Edit this section


Visit the Education section

Administrator – Education Team 01452 835539
Deputy Director of Education Jo Munn 01452 835574
Strategic Lead for Governance Linda Rolfe 01452 835536
Strategic Lead for Governance Nicki Wadley 01452 835542
Strategic Lead for Buildings, Admissions and Trusts David Williams 01452 835537
Strategic Lead for Religious Education & School Christian Character Debbie Helme 01452 835550
Administrator -Buildings and Finance Clare Woodman 01452 835557
Administrator – SIAMS Rowan Scott-Berry 01452 835559
Administrator – Jumping Fish Sarah Major 01452 835560
General Enquiries 01452 835539
Edit this section

Mission and Ministry Department

Related: Developing your Ministry

Postal address: Mission and Ministry Department, 4 College Green, Gloucester, GL1 2LR

Head of Discipleship and Vocations, and Deputy Director Pauline Godfrey 01452 835548
Head of Ministerial Development and Deputy Director Ian Bussell 01452 835545
Diocesan Director of Ordinands and Warden of Readers Ann Sargent 01452 835547
Associate Director of Ordinands & Vocations Advisor 01452 835566
Environmental Engagement Officer Cate Williams 01452 835543
Spirituality and Worship Officer
Growing Faith and Spirituality Officer Jo Wetherall 01452 835552
Personal Assistant to Andrew Braddock, Administrator for Ian Bussell Ruth Cameron 01452 835551
Reader Registrar / Administrative Officer 01452 835544
DDO Secretary Julie O’Keefe 01452 835554
Accord Pastoral Coordinator 01452 835546
Diocese of Gloucester Funerals Project and Environmental Administration Heather Dehnel-Wild
Administrative Assistant 01452 835540
Edit this section

Mission and Ministry Advisors

Related: Developing your Ministry

Bishop’s Adviser for the Ministry of Healing and Wholeness Sheila Appleton 07946 723851
Diocesan Ecumenical Officer Jacqui Hyde 01452 713421
County Ecumenical Officer Alison Evans 01453 824034
Civil Protection Advisor Peter Cheesman 01452 740533
Environment Adviser Arthur Champion 01242 665152
Chaplain Among Deaf and Hard of Hearing People Steve Morris 01452 720985
Inter-faith Advisor Simon Howell 01453 350387
Diocesan Spirituality Advisor Liz Palin
Clergy Widows Officer (Cheltenham Archdeaconry) Paul Youde 01242 463174
Clergy Widows Officer (Gloucester Archdeaconry) Paul Wilkinson 01452 504457
Retirement Officer (Cheltenham Archdeaconry) John Sharpe 01242 677057
Retirement Officer (Gloucester Archdeaconry) Mike Parsons 01452 308227
Edit this section

Parish Giving Scheme (PGS)

Visit the Parish Giving Scheme website

Edit this section

Clearwater Church of England Primary Academy – Governor Vacancy

Diocese of Gloucester Academies Trust Local Governor Vacancies

The Diocese of Gloucester Academies Trust (DGAT) has a number of vacancies for Trust appointed local governors to join its local governing boards. We are reaching out to our extended network to recruit to these vacancies.

The DGAT Board maintains overall responsibility for governance of the Trust and its academies but delegates some of its functions and responsibilities to local governing boards within each academy through a scheme of delegation. Local governors are supported by the Trust’s Governance Lead.

Clearwater Church of England Primary Academy

Clearwater Church of England Primary Academy is located in Quedgeley, Gloucester. Clearwater started its journey as a new school in temporary buildings has just opened a new building which will eventually be a wonderful learning environment for up to 464 children.

The school’s vision is to provide educational excellence inspired by the world around us, to develop curious, responsible and confident learners within a caring community, in partnership with families, upholding the school’s Christian values.

DGAT are looking to appoint local governors to who have experience or a background in finance or the education sector.

If you are interested in volunteering as a local governor or would like an informal chat about the vacancies, please contact Nicki Wadley, DGAT Governance Lead at

There are also a number of Co-opted and Foundation Governor vacancies within other DGAT academies, please contact Nicki if you are interested in finding out more.

Edit this section